Welcome to the Unofficial Wally Campbell Web Site




ASCRA   American Stock Car Racing Association

The ASCRA was established late in the 1947 season in Trenton, NJ. Before that, the boys ran without the benefit of organization. The first event was Sunday October 5, 1947 at the Flemington Fairgrounds. Tommy Bradshaw of Trenton was the winner of the darkness shortened feature. The ASCRA was in existence for 4 seasons. Here are the point standings:


1947 1948 1949 1950
Wally Campbell Tommy Bradshaw Wally Campbell Wally Campbell
Tommy Coates Tommy Coates Tommy Coates Frankie Schneider
Pepper Cunningham Lou Johnson Ken Marriott
Harold Brokhoff Ken Marriott Lou Johnson
Al Keller Ed Tyson Tommy Coates